Leave a comment

Die off

The Candida Diet website discusses the results of die off, and I expected it to be pretty dire. They say:

When yeast cells are killed rapidly, they release toxic products into your bloodstream. In the case of the Candida Albicans yeast, this means 79 different toxic substances, including acetaldehyde and ethanol. These can cause symptoms ranging from headaches to fever.

Granted, it helps that I have had time to sleep, take hot baths, and generally not get stressed. Even so, I was relieved that it wasn’t nearly as bad as I’d anticipated. I had headaches, itching, sore throats and dry eyes. I was tired and my skin broke our somewhat. But I was already more energetic than I’d been before, and I think this helped a lot with the die off effects.

Leave a Reply

